UW–Madison Affiliates

UW–Madison Faculty Affiliates

Naoki Aizawa

Assistant Professor, Economics

naizawa@wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Sanjay Asthana

Professor, Medicine

Ballantine Professor, Medicine

sa@medicine.wisc.edu

Biodemography, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, and Understanding Alzheimer's Disease

Craig S. Atwood

Associate Professor, Geriatrics

csa@medicine.wisc.edu

Biodemography and Understanding Alzheimer's Disease

Robert Batt

Assistant Professor, Business

bob.batt@wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Daniel Bauer

Associate Professor, Risk and Insurance

Hickman-Larson Chair in Actuarial Science

daniel.bauer@wisc.edu

Research Interest: Aging and the Life Course, Health Economics and Health Services Research

Leonelo E. Bautista

Associate Professor, Population Health Sciences

lebautista@wisc.edu

Comparative International Studies of Population Aging and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Hessam Bavafa

Assistant Professor, Operations and Information Management

hessam.bavafa@wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Bill Buckingham

Associate Scientist

wrbuckin@wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research and the Impacts of Place on the Aging Processes

Marguerite Burns

Associate Professor, Population Health Sciences

meburns@wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Marcia (Marcy) J. Carlson

Professor, Sociology

carlson@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Mary (Molly) L. Carnes

Professor, Medicine

Biddick Professor of Women's Health Research, Medicine

mlcarnes@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Chris Coe

Professor, Psychology

ccoe@wisc.edu

Biodemography

Karen J. Cruickshanks

Professor, Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

kjcruick@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Katherine Curtis

Professor, Community and Environmental Sociology

kcurtis@ssc.wisc.edu

Impacts of Place on Aging Processes

Richard J. Davidson

Professor, Psychology and Psychiatry

Vilas Professor, Psychology and Psychiatry

rjdavids@wisc.edu

Biodemography and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Steven Deller

Professor, Agricultural & Applied Economics

scdeller@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

John Eason

Associate Professor, Sociology

jeason2@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Dorothy Edwards

Professor, Kinesiology-Occupational Therapy

dfedwards@education.wisc.edu

Understanding Alzheimer's Disease

Felix Elwert

Professor, Sociology

Romnes Professor of Sociology

felwert@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Corinne D. Engelman

Associate Professor, Population Health Sciences

cengelman@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Impacts of Place on Aging Processes, and Understanding Alzheimer's Disease

Michal Engelman

Associate Professor, Sociology

mengelman@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, and Impacts of Place on Aging Processes

Anne Ersig

Assistant Professor Nursing

anne.ersig@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, Health Economics and Health Services Research

Jason Fletcher

Professor, Public Affairs and Sociology

CDHA Director

jason.fletcher@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, Health Economics and Health Services Research, and Impacts of Place on Aging Processes

Tiffany Green

Assistant Professor, Population Health Sciences

tlgreen2@wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Jan S. Greenberg

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research in the Social Sciences

jan.greenberg@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Biodemography

Eric Grodsky

Professor, Sociology

egrodsky@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Robert M. Hauser

Professor Emeritus, Sociology

Vilas Research Professor Emeritus, Sociology

hauser@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Robert Haveman

Professor Emeritus, Public Affairs and Economics

haveman@lafollette.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, and Health Economics and Health Services Research

Lindsay Jacobs

Assistant Professor, Public Affairs

lpjacobs@lafollette.wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Katie Jajtner

CDHA T32 Postdoctoral Trainee

jajtner@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Malia Jones

Assistant Scientist

malia.jones@wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research and The Impacts of Place on Aging Processes

Hyunseung Kang

Assistant Professor, Statistics

hyunseung@stat.wisc.edu

Biodemography, Health Economics and Health Services Research, and Understanding Alzheimer's Disease

Amy Kind

Associate Professor, Geriatrics

ajk@medicine.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, Impacts of Place on Aging Processes, and Understanding Alzheimer's Disease

David Kindig

Professor Emeritus, Population Health Sciences

dakindig@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories and Health Economics and Health Services Research

Jooyoung Kong

Assistant Professor, Social Work

jkong7@wisc.edu

Research interests: Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories and Impacts of Place on Aging

James Li

Assistant Professor Psychology

james.li@wisc.edu

Biodemography

Kristin Litzelman

Assistant Professor, Human Development and Family Studies

litzelman@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, and Health Economics and Health Services Research

Qiongshi Lu

Assistant Professor, Biostatistics & Medical Informatics

qlu@biostat.wisc.edu

Biodemography

Marsha Mailick

Professor Emerita, School of Social Work

marsha.mailick@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Kristen Malecki

Associate Professor, Population Health Sciences

kmalecki@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, and Impacts of Place on Aging Processes

Douglas W. Maynard

Professor, Sociology

Conway-Bascom Professor, Sociology

maynard@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Mary McEniry

Senior Scientist, Center for Demography and Ecology

mmceniry@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course

Stephen Meyn

Professor of Molecular Genetics and Pediatrics

Director, Center for Human Genomics and Precision Medicine

stephen.meyn@wisc.edu

Biodemography

Corina Mommaerts

Assistant Professor, Economics

cmommaerts@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course

Anita Mukherjee

Assistant Professor, Risk and Insurance

amukherjee@bus.wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

John Mullahy

Professor, Population Health Sciences

jmullahy@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories and Health Economics and Health Services Research

Jenna Nobles

Professor, Sociology

jnobles@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories,

Alberto Palloni

Professor Emeritus, Sociology

palloni@ssc.wisc.edu

Research interests: Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, Comparative International Studies of Population Aging, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, and Impacts of Place on Aging Processes

Gwyn Pauley

Visiting Assistant Professor, Economics

gpauley@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories and Health Economics and Health Services Research

James M. Raymo

Professor, Sociology

jraymo@ssc.wisc.edu

Research interests: Aging and the Life Course, Comparative International Studies of Population Aging, and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Federico Eugenio Rey

Associate Professor, Bacteriology

ferey@wisc.edu

Research interests: Biodemography

Stephanie Robert

Professor, School of Social Work

sarobert@wisc.edu

Research interests: Aging and the Life Course, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, Health Economics and Health Services Research, and Impacts of Place on Aging Processes

Stephen L. Rose

Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology

srose2@wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Marjorie A. Rosenberg

Professor, Risk and Insurance

mrosenberg@bus.wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Carol Ryff

Professor, Psychology

cryff@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Nora Cate Schaeffer

Professor, Sociology

Sewell Bascom Professor, Sociology

schaeffe@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Lauren Schmitz

Assistant Professor, Public Affairs

llschmitz@wisc.edu

Biodemography, Health Economics and Health Services Research

Christine Schwartz

Professor, Sociology

cschwart@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Ananth Seshadri

Professor, Economics

aseshadr@ssc.wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories and Health Economics and Health Services Research

Timothy Smeeding

Professor, Public Affairs

Lee Rainwater Distinguished Professor, Public Affairs

smeeding@lafollette.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course

Maureen Smith

Professor, Population Health Sciences and Family Medicine

maureensmith@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories and Health Economics and Health Services Research

Alan Sorensen

Professor, Economics

sorensen@ssc.wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Justin Sydnor

Associate Professor, Risk and Insurance

Leslie P. Schultz Professor, Risk and Insurance

jsydnor@bus.wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Christopher Taber

Professor, Economics

ctaber@ssc.wisc.edu

Research Interests: Aging and the Life Course and Health Economics and Health Services Research

Zhengzheng Tang

Assistant Professor, Biostatistics & Medical Informatics

ztang2@wisc.edu

Biodemography

Amye J. Tevaarwerk

Associate Professor, Hematology/Oncology

at4@medicine.wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

James R. Walker

Professor, Economics

walker@ssc.wisc.edu

Research interest: Aging and the Life Course and Health Economics and Health Services Research

Geoffrey Wallace

Associate Professor, Public Affairs

wallace@lafollette.wisc.edu

Research interest: Aging and the Life Course and Health Economics and Health Services Research

Yang Wang

Associate Professor, Public Affairs

yang.wang@lafollette.wisc.edu

Research interests: Health Economics and Health Services Research

Shaneda Warren Andersen

Assistant Professor, Population Health Sciences

snandersen@wisc.edu

Research interests: Biodemography, Health Economics and Health Services Research

David Weimer

Professor, Public Affairs

Edwin E. Witte Professor of Political Economy

weimer@lafollette.wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Barbara L. Wolfe

Professor Emerita, Economics, Population Health Sciences, and Public Affairs

wolfe@lafollette.wisc.edu

Research interests: Aging and the Life Course, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, Health Economics and Health Research Services

Megan Zuelsdorff

Assistant Professor, Nursing

mlzuelsd@wisc.edu

Research interests: Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, Understanding Alzheimer's