UW–Madison Affiliates

UW–Madison Affiliates

Naoki Aizawa

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Economics

Email: naizawa@wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Oguzhan Alagoz

Credentials: Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering

Email: alagoz@engr.wisc.edu

Healthcare Analytics and Heath Economics

Sanjay Asthana

Credentials: Professor, Medicine

Position title: Ballantine Professor, Medicine

Email: sa@medicine.wisc.edu

Biodemography, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, and Understanding Alzheimer's Disease

Craig S. Atwood

Credentials: Associate Professor, Geriatrics

Email: csa@medicine.wisc.edu

Biodemography and Understanding Alzheimer's Disease

Robert Batt

Credentials: Associate Professor, Business

Email: bob.batt@wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Daniel Bauer

Credentials: Associate Professor, Risk and Insurance

Position title: Hickman-Larson Chair in Actuarial Science

Email: daniel.bauer@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Health Economics and Health Services Research

Leonelo E. Bautista

Credentials: Associate Professor, Population Health Sciences

Email: lebautista@wisc.edu

Comparative International Studies of Population Aging and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Hessam Bavafa

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Operations and Information Management

Email: hessam.bavafa@wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Lauren Bishop

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Social Work

Email: bishop@waisman.wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Amanda Bosky

Credentials: Research Associate, Center for Financial Security

Email: bosky@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Bill Buckingham

Credentials: Associate Scientist, School of Medicine and Public Health, Health Services and Care Research Program

Email: wrbuckin@wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research and the Impacts of Place on the Aging Processes

Marguerite Burns

Credentials: Associate Professor, Population Health Sciences

Email: meburns@wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Ying (Jessica) Cao

Credentials: Assistant Professor, School of Medicine and Public Health

Email: ycao245@wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, and Impacts of Place on Aging Processes

Marcia (Marcy) J. Carlson

Credentials: Professor, Sociology

Email: carlson@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Mary (Molly) L. Carnes

Credentials: Professor, Medicine

Position title: Biddick Professor of Women's Health Research, Medicine

Email: mlcarnes@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Joseph Clark

Credentials: CDHA T32 Postdoctoral Trainee

Position title: Postdoctoral Researcher

Email: jclark36@wisc.edu

 Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectiories,  The Impacts of Place on Aging Processes

Chris Coe

Credentials: Professor, Psychology

Email: ccoe@wisc.edu

Biodemography

Karen J. Cruickshanks

Credentials: Professor, Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

Email: kjcruick@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Katherine Curtis

Credentials: Professor, Community and Environmental Sociology

Email: kcurtis@ssc.wisc.edu

Impacts of Place on Aging Processes

Ngoc Dao

Credentials: Postdoctoral Fellow, Center for Financial Security

Email: ndao3@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Richard J. Davidson

Credentials: Professor, Psychology and Psychiatry

Email: rjdavids@wisc.edu

Biodemography and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Steven Deller

Credentials: Professor, Agricultural & Applied Economics

Email: scdeller@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Christine Durrance

Credentials: Associate Professor, Public Affairs

Email: durrance@wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Jennifer Dykema

Credentials: Associate Professor, Sociology

Position title: Faculty Director of the UW Survey Center

Email: jldykema@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Health Economics and Health Services

John Eason

Credentials: Associate Professor, Sociology

Email: jeason2@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Dorothy Edwards

Credentials: Professor, Kinesiology-Occupational Therapy

Email: dfedwards@education.wisc.edu

Understanding Alzheimer's Disease

Felix Elwert

Credentials: Romnes Professor, Sociology

Email: felwert@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Corinne D. Engelman

Credentials: Associate Professor, Population Health Sciences

Email: cengelman@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Impacts of Place on Aging Processes, and Understanding Alzheimer's Disease

Michal Engelman

Credentials: Associate Professor, Sociology

Email: mengelman@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, and Impacts of Place on Aging Processes

Anne Ersig

Credentials: Assistant Professor Nursing

Email: anne.ersig@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, Health Economics and Health Services Research

Jason Fletcher

Credentials: Professor, Public Affairs and Sociology

Position title: CDHA Director

Email: jason.fletcher@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, Health Economics and Health Services Research, and Impacts of Place on Aging Processes

Tiffany Green

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Population Health Sciences

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Jan S. Greenberg

Credentials: Associate Vice Chancellor for Research in the Social Sciences

Email: jan.greenberg@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Biodemography

Eric Grodsky

Credentials: Professor, Sociology

Email: egrodsky@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Robert M. Hauser

Credentials: Professor Emeritus, Sociology

Email: hauser@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Robert Haveman

Credentials: Professor Emeritus, Public Affairs and Economics

Email: haveman@lafollette.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, and Health Economics and Health Services Research

Mosi Ifatunji

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Afro-American Studies and Sociology

Email: mamorrison5@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Lindsay Jacobs

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Public Affairs

Email: lpjacobs@lafollette.wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Katie Jajtner

Position title: Assistant Scientist

Email: jajtner@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Malia Jones

Credentials: Associate Scientist, Community and Environmental Sociology

Email: malia.jones@wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research and The Impacts of Place on Aging Processes

Hyunseung Kang

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Statistics

Email: hyunseung@stat.wisc.edu

Biodemography, Health Economics and Health Services Research, and Understanding Alzheimer's Disease

Amy Kind

Credentials: Associate Professor, Geriatrics

Email: ajk@medicine.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, Impacts of Place on Aging Processes, and Understanding Alzheimer's Disease

David Kindig

Credentials: Professor Emeritus, Population Health Sciences

Email: dakindig@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories and Health Economics and Health Services Research

Philipp Koellinger

Credentials: Professor, Public Affairs

Email: koellinger@wisc.edu

Biodemography, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Jooyoung Kong

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Social Work

Email: jkong7@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories and Impacts of Place on Aging

James Li

Credentials: Assistant Professor Psychology

Email: james.li@wisc.edu

Biodemography

Kristin Litzelman

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Human Development and Family Studies

Email: litzelman@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, and Health Economics and Health Services Research

Qiongshi Lu

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Biostatistics & Medical Informatics

Email: qlu@biostat.wisc.edu

Biodemography

Marsha Mailick

Credentials: Professor Emerita, School of Social Work

Email: marsha.mailick@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Kristen Malecki

Credentials: Associate Professor, Population Health Sciences

Email: kmalecki@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, and Impacts of Place on Aging Processes

Douglas W. Maynard

Credentials: Professor Emeritus, Sociology

Email: maynard@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Mary McEniry

Credentials: Senior Scientist, Center for Demography and Ecology

Email: mmceniry@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course

Natascha Merten

Credentials: Postdoctoral Fellow, Population Health Sciences

Email: natascha.merten@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Stephen Meyn

Credentials: Professor of Molecular Genetics and Pediatrics

Position title: Director, Center for Human Genomics and Precision Medicine

Email: stephen.meyn@wisc.edu

Biodemography

Corina Mommaerts

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Economics

Email: cmommaerts@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course

Anita Mukherjee

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Risk and Insurance

Email: amukherjee@bus.wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

John Mullahy

Credentials: Professor, Population Health Sciences

Email: jmullahy@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories and Health Economics and Health Services Research

Rebecca Myerson

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Population Health Sciences

Email: rmyerson@wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Jenna Nobles

Credentials: Professor, Sociology

Email: jnobles@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories,

Mariétou Ouayogodé

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Population Health Sciences

Email: marietou.ouayogode@wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Alberto Palloni

Credentials: Professor Emeritus, Sociology

Email: palloni@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, Comparative International Studies of Population Aging, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, and Impacts of Place on Aging Processes

Gwyn Pauley

Credentials: Visiting Assistant Professor, Economics

Email: gpauley@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories and Health Economics and Health Services Research

Federico Eugenio Rey

Credentials: Associate Professor, Bacteriology

Email: ferey@wisc.edu

Biodemography

Stephanie Robert

Credentials: Professor, School of Social Work

Email: sarobert@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, Health Economics and Health Services Research, and Impacts of Place on Aging Processes

Stephen L. Rose

Credentials: Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology

Email: srose2@wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Marjorie A. Rosenberg

Credentials: Professor, Risk and Insurance

Email: mrosenberg@bus.wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Carol Ryff

Credentials: Professor, Psychology

Email: cryff@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Nora Cate Schaeffer

Credentials: Professor Emerita, Sociology

Email: schaeffe@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Lauren Schmitz

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Public Affairs

Email: llschmitz@wisc.edu

Biodemography, Health Economics and Health Services Research

Tracy Schroepfer

Credentials: Professor, School of Social Work

Email: tschroepfer@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, and Understanding Alzheimer's Disease

Christine Schwartz

Credentials: Professor, Sociology

Email: cschwart@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories

Ananth Seshadri

Credentials: Professor, Economics

Email: aseshadr@ssc.wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories and Health Economics and Health Services Research

Judith Simcox

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Biochemistry

Email: jsimcox@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparties of Aging Trajectories and Understanding Alzheimer's Disease

Timothy Smeeding

Credentials: Lee Rainwater Distinguished Professor, Public Affairs and Economics

Email: smeeding@lafollette.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course

Maureen Smith

Credentials: Professor, Population Health Sciences and Family Medicine

Email: maureensmith@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories and Health Economics and Health Services Research

Alan Sorensen

Credentials: Professor, Economics

Email: sorensen@ssc.wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Justin Sydnor

Credentials: Associate Professor, Risk and Insurance

Position title: Leslie P. Schultz Professor, Risk and Insurance

Email: jsydnor@bus.wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Christopher Taber

Credentials: Professor, Economics

Email: ctaber@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Health Economics and Health Services Research

Zhengzheng Tang

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Biostatistics and Medical Informatics

Email: ztang2@wisc.edu

Biodemography

Amye J. Tevaarwerk

Credentials: Associate Professor, Hematology/Oncology

Email: at4@medicine.wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Sam Trejo

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Public Affairs and Sociology

Email: sam.trejo@wisc.edu

Biodemography, Impacts of Place on Aging Processes

James R. Walker

Credentials: Professor, Economics

Email: walker@ssc.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Health Economics and Health Services Research

Geoffrey Wallace

Credentials: Associate Professor, Public Affairs

Email: wallace@lafollette.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course and Health Economics and Health Services Research

Yang Wang

Credentials: Associate Professor, Public Affairs

Email: yang.wang@lafollette.wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Shaneda Warren Andersen

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Population Health Sciences

Email: snandersen@wisc.edu

Biodemography, Health Economics and Health Services Research

David Weimer

Credentials: Professor, Public Affairs and Political Science

Position title: Edwin E. Witte Professor of Political Economy

Email: weimer@lafollette.wisc.edu

Health Economics and Health Services Research

Lillie Williamson

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Communication Arts

Email: dwilliamso2@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course

Barbara L. Wolfe

Credentials: Professor Emerita, Economics, Population Health Sciences, and Public Affairs

Email: wolfe@lafollette.wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, Health Economics and Health Research Services

Wei Xu

Credentials: Postdoctoral Researcher

Email: wxu249@wisc.edu

Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories and the Impacts of Place on Aging Processes

Jiwei Zhao

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Biostatistics

Email: jiwei.zhao@wisc.edu

Biodemography, Determinants of Disparities of Aging Trajectories, and Understanding Alzheimer's Disease

Megan Zuelsdorff

Credentials: Assistant Professor, Nursing

Email: mlzuelsd@wisc.edu

Aging and the Life Course, Biodemography, Understanding Alzheimers